Hello world!

After careful consideration and a healthy amount of reservation, I have decided to start a blog! It is not without a certain level of insecurity and excitement that I enter into the blog world. I am mostly throwing my hat in the ring to explore my new interest of digital media and combine it with my professional interest, fitness.  This, like anything else will be a great opportunity for me to learn something new and hopefully allow me to become great at content creation, by highlighting my unique and professional opinions on topics that I find interesting. I guess, we will just have to wait and see how it goes. Now, with that out of the way, please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Michael Callahan, I am a husband, a father, owned by two boxer dogs and two cats, an ambassador for tsu.co social media and a personal trainer. I have been married to my beautiful and talented wife, Nicolle Callahan for almost nine years. She is an amazingly talented yoga instructor who continues to inspire me with her approach to life. We our the proud parents of our incredible 19 month old daughter, Ava. She has been such a joy and blessing to both of us, that there are hardly any words I can use to express the depth of our love and gratitude for her. We are also the proud parents of two very large and animated boxers, (Boddhi and Dharma) that provide us with constant entertainment and a fair share of challenges. i.e. they are stubborn. The two cats (Carińa and Padre) provide what they want, when they want..

Tsu.co social media, is a new social platform that launched in October of 2014. I was fortunate enough to become an early adopter because of a friend and have been grateful ever sense. It has been the amazingly supportive and engaging community that actually inspired me to start a “blog”. Just one of the many reasons, I advocate for the platform whole heartedly. I have also been a personal trainer in Dallas, Tx at a small boutique gym, Park Cities Personal Training for the last 16 years. I have had the great pleasure of working with some of the most genuine, professional and supportive people you could ever hope to encounter in a lifetime. My clientele has varied from “High level athletes, corporate executives, stay at home mom’s, student athletes, and business owners of all sorts”. It has been my privilege to work with each and everyone of them over the last 16 years.

I look forward to being able to showcase my wonderful colleagues and clients here, as well as offering you a glimpse into my everyday. I hope that you enjoy what I have to offer and look forward to this new experience.

Stay Well,

Michael Callahan

http://www.tsu.co/miketrainer14

Wife and I finishing, the 8 mile Turkey Trot!
Wife and I finishing, the 8 mile Turkey Trot!
Boddhi and Dharma
Boddhi and Dharma
Carińa and Padre
Carińa and Padre
Leave a Reply

